Close
Warenkorb
Sie haben noch keine Produkte zu Ihrem Warenkorb hinzugefügt!

WINE VARIETY

Assortment Vaduz

back

Vaduzer Chardonnay Herawingert AOC 2017


AOC Vaduz

100% Chardonnay 2017 / Alcohol: 13.5 %

The world’s most important white grape variety of the Burgundy family. Said to have been brought to France by the crusaders, this vine was introduced to Burgundy by the Benedictines. The true value of this variety was recognized around 1850. Even so, various forms of the Burgundy family have been described as Chardonnay right up to this day. It was not until 1958 that Pierre Galet ascribed the unmistakable feature of the tissue-free petiole sinus leaf to Chardonnay and distinguished it as an independent category from Pinot Blanc. Chardonnay is somewhat susceptible to coulure and botrytis blight. It yields world-class wines when grown in the best locations.

harvest: 26.09.2017

filling: 20.07.2018


Handpicked during lovely, dry autumn weather and 93 degrees Oechsle. Yield: 600 grams / m2. De-stemming was followed by 8 hours of mash maceration and gentle pressing, subsequent settling of the grape must and immediate commencement of fermentation. Fermentation temperature was maintained at 22 °C. Further aging on fine yeast in a stainless-steel tank. 60% of the wine was aged for 8 months in a special white wine barrel.


Yellowy-green with silver reflections. Delicate nuances of Golden Delicious apple, nuances of mango, hints of fresh meadow herbs and vanilla. Medium complexity, fine creamy texture, nuances of pear, fine, elegant adhesion, mineral-lemony aftertaste, a balanced accompaniment to meals, subtle sweet sensation to finish.


Pairs well with fish, white meat and as an aperitif


 3500

€ 46,67 / litre

- +
STAY UP TO DATE

Close
Warenkorb
Sie haben noch keine Produkte zu Ihrem Warenkorb hinzugefügt!

WEINVIELFALT

Sortiment Vaduz

zurück

Vaduzer Chardonnay Herawingert AOC 2017


AOC Vaduz

100% Chardonnay 2017 / Alkohol: 13,5 %

Weltweit wichtigste, weisstraubige Form der Burgunderfamilie. Die Rebe soll von den Kreuzrittern nach Frankreich gebracht und von den Benediktinern im Burgund verbreitet worden sein. Um 1850 wurde der Wert der Sorte erkannt. Trotzdem werden bis heute unterschiedliche Formen der Burgunderfamilie als Chardonnay beschrieben. Erst Galet beschreibt 1958 das unverwechselbare Merkmal der blattgewebefreien Stielbucht dem Chardonnay zu und trennt ihn vom Weissburgunder als eigene Sorte. Chardonnay ist etwas empfindlich gegen Verrieselung und Beerenbotrytis. Bringt auf besten Lagen Weltklasseweine.

Lesetermin: 26.09.2017

Erzeugerabfüllung: 20.07.2018


Handlese bei schönem trockenem Herbstwetter und 93 Grad Oe. Ertrag 600 Gramm / m2. Abbeerung, anschliessend 8 stündige Standzeit der Maische und schonende Pressung. Anschliessendes Entschleimen des Traubenmostes, und sofortiges Einleiten der Gärung. Gärtemperatur wurde bei 22 °C gehalten. Weiterer Ausbau im auf der Feinhefe im Edelstahltank. 60% des Weines wurde 8 Monate im speziellen Weissweinfass ausgebaut.


Gelbgrün, Silberreflexe. Zarte Nuancen von Golden-Delicious-Apfel, Nuancen von Mango, ein Hauch von frischen Wiesenkräutern und Vanille. Mittlere Komplexität, feine cremige Textur, Nuancen von Birne, elegant und gut anhaftend, mineralisch-zitroniger Nachhall, balancierter Speisenbegleiter, dezente Extraktsüsse im Finish.


Beliebt zu: Apéro, Fisch, hellem Fleisch


 3500

€ 46,67 / Liter

- +
AUF DEM LAUFENDEN BLEIBEN